Five Blessings

May 21, 2015, Day 5

Day 5. I am working really hard right now to appreciate these 5 blessings …but I knew that ‘For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction’. I sometimes hate Sir Newton. Isaac and I will have words when we meet. I KNOW! Nobody forced me to embrace that particular darkness… free will and all that.

Anyhow, I thought I would contemplate the blessings of our 5 senses on day 5. The five senses are: Sight, Smell, Touch, Taste, Hearing. I think that , if I am ever to permanently get rid of my weight and the bad eating habits that piled it all on in the first place, I have to make my senses my allies not my enemies and or that I have to change my thinking. I have to change the way I think about the messages they send me. Where I see, smell, touch, taste and hear something that’s high in fat, sugar, salt  I should  recognize the harm it will cause me and not accept them as the things that set off my ‘biological I-WANT’.

Breakfast: none

Lunch: 2 Bananas

Dinner: Pasta, Beans, Sauce, 1 Apple

Supper: 1/2 Cucumber, 2 Tomatoes, 1 Bowl of Green Salad Leaves

Drinks: 2 cups of Coffee & Soy Milk, 750 l Water

Leave a Reply

