7 Deadly Sins & 7 Heavenly Virtues

May 23, 2015, Day 7

So, OK. The title is a bit scarey and you may think, “O NO! FundaMentalist Nut Job Sermon. RUUUUUUUN!!!!!”… but you are wrong. Ain’t gonna happen. I wanted to have  a look at them, at how they contribute to my weight problem AND what could be done about it. I am happy to report that my perusal of the information I unearthed has left me empowered and a li’l bit wiser. If you should find yourself wandering what those ‘Beasties & Beauties’ mentioned in the above title are …. here you go. I hope it will help you in some way.

Anyhoooo… so tonight is Eurovision Song Contest Night and my Bestie is coming over. I was going to do a kinda buffet type thing but decided against it on the grounds that not everything has to have a mountain of food to go with it. So instead, I have made an Aquafaba Meringue which I will top with some caramelized apples and cinnamon and some Aquafaba Dream Topping (follow the link above. Just don’t bake it. EASY!) I will try and put up a picture of it later.

Breakfast: Porridge

Lunch:  Homemade fat-free hummus, cucumber & tomato wholemeal toasties

Dinner: Pasta & Sauce with ? don’t know yet.

Drinks: 3 cups of Coffee & Soy Milk, 750 ml water.

Leave a Reply

