Truth

May 25, 2015, Day 9

Today is the ninth day of my journey and as always I looked up what connects with the number of my day. This time it is ‘Truth’. For the Hebrews the number 9 represents truth. I am sure I don’t have to draw you a picture of why the truth is so important. No relationship can survive without it and that includes the relationship we all have with food.

Very often I tell myself that the portion I had was smaller than it really was and that the fat content of that curry & chips isn’t all that bad. I could give you a thousand more examples of how to be economical with the truth to myself but that kind of truth always turns out to be a false economy; I underpay myself with healthful nutrients and over-charge my body & mind with disease-causing elements.

The truth nourishes and a lie starves you, me, all of us. The truth can be an ally or a pesky enemy. It all depends on what it is we truly want. Are we willing to see and hear the truth? Are we willing to believe and act on that truth? We can do it!

Breakfast: none

Lunch: Porridge, 1 Apple

Dinner: Pasta & Sauce, Home-made Okara & Chickpea Burger, 1 Banana

Supper: 4 slices of Wholemeal Bread (1 with hummus, 1 with home-made cream cheese)

Drinks: 3 cups of Coffee & Soy Milk, 750 ml Water

Leave a Reply

