Preparation Day

June 18, 2015, Day 33

Last December we lost Marion, my mother-in-law. Tomorrow is her 70th birthday and the first birthday after her passing. We have decided to make it a special day. So I am making sourdough Stotties and Peas Pudding, both from the NE of the UK. Plus, I will put out a Fat-Free Vegan Cheese Board, Fat-Free Hummus and some slices of seitan. Also, I baked a Skinny Figgy Cake which will be served with Skinny Custard Sauce. I think she would have liked it. I am so dreading tomorrow. My hubby is already struggling today. I have no idea, how he will cope with tomorrow. I pray God will give him strength and comfort him.

Breakfast: Porridge

Lunch: 2 Slice Wholemeal Bread, Provolone, Seitan

Dinner: Potato Stew, Coleslaw, Orange

Drinks: 3 cups of Coffee & Soy Milk, 750 ml Water

Leave a Reply

